Program Featuring Zéphyros Winds

Featuring Zéphyros Winds
Darius Milhaud: La Cheminée du Roi René (1942)

“Pan & Syrinx” Benjamin Britten: Pan, from Six Metamorphoses after Ovid for Oboe Solo, Op. 49

Claude Debussy: Syrinx for Solo Flute

Carl Nielson: Quintet, op 43

— Intermsiion —

Anders Hillborg: Six pièces pour quintette à vent

Endre Szervánszky: Fúvósötös

This ensemble deserves such superlatives as ‘brilliant,’ ‘stunning,’ ‘masterful.’ Szervánszky created an exuberant and impressive work which Zéphyros presented with brilliance and precision.
— The Shelter Island Reporter