Watson Chamber Music Series • Winston-Salem, NC • January 17, 2015

A celebration of the 150th anniversary of Richard Strauss’ birth. Featuring Till Eulenspiegels lustige Streiche with UNCSA faculty Dmitri Shteinberg in an adroit setting for winds and piano, the sesquicentennial presents an opportunity for this world-class ensemble to explore the composer of grandiose orchestral scores and scandalous opera on a more intimate level.

Richard Strauss Serenade for 13 Wind Instruments, Op. 7

Maurice Ravel Le Tombeau De Couperin for Wind Quintet

Karl Pilss Serenade für Bläserquintett

Richard Strauss Sonata in E-flat major, Op. 18

Endre Szervánszky Fúvósötös

Richard Strauss Till Eulenspiegels lustige Streiche

Comments are closed.